Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world’s most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. This scholarly collection offers unmatched full-text coverage of information in many areas of academic study including animal science, anthropology, area studies, astronomy, biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, food science & technology, general science, geography, geology, law, materials science, mathematics, mechanical engineering, music, pharmaceutical sciences, physics, psychology, religion & theology, veterinary science, women’s studies, zoology, and many other fields. Academic Search Complete offers critical information from many sources unique to this massive collection. The database features PDF content going back as far as , with the majority of full-text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals.
Our access to JSTOR includes a wide range of titles in several disciplines related to history, social sciences, hard sciences, and medicine. All articles are available in full text. This should be a standard go-to resource for any research subject. Focused on archiving and preservation, JSTOR contains a larger selection of older titles and issues than most databases.
JSTOR offers open-access content available to everyone. We also subscribe to three exclusive JSTOR collections:
JSTOR’s first collection includes core journals in economics, history, political science, and sociology, as well as in other key fields in the humanities and social sciences.
This collection complements JSTOR coverage in the social sciences, focusing on disciplines with high usage and broad appeal across all levels of higher education. Journals in education, law, and political science anchor the collection, with other titles in criminology and criminal justice, history, psychology, social work, and sociology. Additional journals cover African studies, Asian studies, and Middle East studies.
This collection provides extensive coverage in the field sciences, with great depth in botany, ecology, and ornithology, along with important titles in general science, medicine, nursing, epidemiology, and public health.
The MasterFILE Complete is designed specifically for public libraries. This multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 2,000 general reference publications, with full-text information dating as far back as . Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Complete also contains full text for more than 1,000 reference books and over 164,400 primary-source documents, as well as an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps, & flags. This database is updated daily via EBSCOhost.
